Safe Arrival

With many thanks to all who prayed me through yet another series of travels, I can announce that I’ve once again arrived safely back in Zambia. In true form, I created the most excitement for myself by pushing the outer limits of time during my layover in London but, despite sitting on a train platform downtown with less than an hour before my gate closed, I was able to catch a train and then my flight as well and had an otherwise rather uneventful (and largely sleepless) journey. I am now unpacked, through the typical “high” of the initial return, and am fighting through jet lag and sleep deprivation to force myself back into my new schedule.

As I said before, it was a great trip back to the States and it was great to reconnect and recharge. By the end of my time, though, I was ready to return and get back to work. It was great to be greeted at the airport this morning by Drew and the twins and very exciting to see the amazing progress that has been made on campus since I left just six weeks ago. I hardly recognized the place! The TQ2 is basically finished (and is beautiful!) and the guys have made incredible progress on the bathhouse. If you haven’t seen pictures yet, you can check some out from the recent work team on the Roelofs’ blog. I’m excited to start the new school year with new students, new families, new staff, these new buildings, and the temporary grade 1 and kitchen that were retrofitted into existing buildings.

I’ll try to keep you posted on my next few weeks of solitude!

2 thoughts on “Safe Arrival

  1. Hi Kevin!
    So happy that you are safely there! Praise God! Thank you so much for last Wednesday at Second. That was such a blessing to myself and so many! Just wish that you could have stayed longer but know that you needed to get back to get things going. What a blessing you and Tina are and it was so great to see the kids having such a great time. They are so precious!
    I will continue to pray, as you know, Kevin.
    In Christian Friendship, Donnie Waterhouse

  2. Kevin,
    We were sad that we couldn’t see you stateside, but glad you are back safe and sound! So good to see your wife, and I know it must be hard to be there without her! We will keep praying for all of you as you are separated, and we will pray for safe travels for Tina and the boys. Carry on the good work God is doing through you!!!
    Becky

Leave a comment